Monday’s Motivational is being presented as a Tuesday Tidbit!

Hello Everyone!

Monday’s can be the toughest day of the week!  Agreed??  Well this past Monday (yesterday) was a holiday here in Ontario, so I decided to post Monday’s Motivation today, as many are just going back to work today.  That is even rougher than an ordinary Monday.  You have had 3 wonderful days of “whatever you wanted.”  So it’s kinda rough going back into to the office…and for me, well I am just finishing a week-long vacation at the ocean with my entire family.  All 5 daughters and son-in-law and grandchildren and a host of friends which we consider extended family.  So getting back into the swing of the work week has been a bit brutal!  That being said….Tomorrow is my birthday!  I don’t say that to attract any attention to my birthday ,  However, over the past few years, I have come to cherish the celebration of my birthday.  It gives me a special time and place to see how far I have come and to calculate all the amazing things that have happened over the past year in my life.  This year has been quite an eventful one in my life.  First of all, I turned 50 last year…which is a big deal all the way around!  In the course of 7 months, I lost my job, due to economic pressures in the company and was laid off, I lost 2 close relatives to cancer and a brother due to a heart attack.  Despite,or more precisely due to, these great losses I have been able to reach a place in my life where I have left my comfort zone to pursue my life dreams.  I am thrilled beyond words to be pursuing this.  There are times that I get stuck between the fear of failure and the hope of success, yet in those times I believe that I will succeed.  I believe I am exactly where I should be in my life It is past time to put aside the fears and doubts that have kept me stagnant.  What an adventure!  I am sure as the days unfold I will have so much to share with you on my journey.

My words of encouragement to you today are…Do you have dreams that have been tossed?  Are you so busy rushing through this life and waiting for a perfect time to pause and to begin something that your heart has been begging you to do?  Not all of us feel the need to start a new career or move to some exotic place, but yet deep inside there is that yearning for the one thing you always wanted to do?  Perhaps it’s a hobby, or visiting another country, or planting a garden for the first time, or you can fill in the blank with whatever it is.  I suggest to you that life is way too short NOT to be following your dreams!  There is so much more fulfillment that can be had in this life if we slow down a bit and take time to really enjoy our lives.  It was a huge eye opener for me having so many losses this past year.  I decided that I couldn’t afford to wait any longer.  I needed to get in touch with my mission for this life and finish my days being fulfilled and happy.

 

Let today be the day of new beginnings for you!

hugs to all!

Charlene

Leave a Reply

