Monday’s Motivational Moment

Happy Monday!  I know…it’s MONDAY! Weekends are so wonderful. They are full of fun, family and relaxation. Then along rolls Monday…the dreaded day to start another week.  (and it’s worse when it’s raining, like it is here today.)  You remember the song, Rainy Days and Mondays, always get me down?  That is exactly  why I have decided to try something new, beginning today.  Each Monday I will post “Monday’s Motivational Moment.”  This will give us something to start our week off on a positive note.

82bb8419ef644499447dea1c13eb953b

To begin with, the definition of Motivation is as follows:

mo·ti·va·tion

noun

1.the act or an instance of motivating, or providing with a reason to act in a certain way: I don’t understand what her motivation was for quitting her job. Synonyms: motive, inspiration, inducement, cause, impetus.
2.the state or condition of being motivated: We know that these students have strong motivation to learn.
3.something that motivates; inducement; incentive: Clearly, the company’s long-term motivation is profit.
So my new challenge to myself is, to motivate all my friends and followers each Monday! Trust me, I am as human as the rest of you and when I woke up this morning to rain and dullness and realizing  it was a Monday morning, everything inside me wanted to pull the covers over my head and go back to sleep.  But as I was laying there I thought of my family, friends, and followers and immediately filled with an excitement to connect….to say something that may somehow help us all reach higher ground today.  So I felt compelled to get up and get going.  I could hardly fix my coffee fast enough because I wanted to be with all of you.  Maybe that sounds silly but it isn’t.  We are all part of the circle of people that we influence.  I want to make a difference.  I want to share the insights and tips that have helped me grow.  I want to develop more each day and see others around me grow as well.  I guess being motivated involves being passionate about something!  So today, my question to you is, “what are you passionate about?”  What makes every nerve ending in your body tingle when you think about it?  What causes you to truly feel ALIVE?  These are the things that will motivate you and inspire you.  When you are passionate about something, you want to give your all.  I encourage you to start your week thinking about your passions and where you can make a difference in this world that we share. Remember it doesn’t have to be some “big thing” either.  Often times, we may be the one to motivate, inspire, or just bring a smile to one other person.  In the grocery store, learn to smile at the cashier, rather than complain.  Hold the door open for someone who has packages in their hands.  Practice random acts of kindness.  By doing these small things, your heart begins to become passionate about caring for others in this world.  If we would begin on a small-scale to practice this, our world would begin to feel the effects of love and acceptance rather than the violence and hate that is so prevalent .
Hope you feel a bit of motivation on this Monday!
Have an amazing day,
Charlene

One thought on “Monday’s Motivational Moment

Leave a comment